February 23rd 2015

So yesterday I woke up at 3:30 to head to the airport, got on a plane at 6, and landed in Haiti at 2:30. I got on a plane in below zero temperatures and got off the plane to high 80’s-low 90’s.

I was on the plane with a very loud and whiny child that really tested my patience and am now surrounded by children for the next 8 days and loving every minute of it.

I’ve already got to love on a lot of children and reintroduce myself to the wonderful bugs of Haiti as well.

Haiti is a place like no other. Where you go to bed at 10 and wake up at 6-7 and are wide awake.

I am excited to see what this trip has in store for us!

IMG_6251

IMG_6290

IMG_6289

IMG_6254

Leave a Reply

